Photos
Videos
Music

WICKED

May 2 - 27 , 2012

Back by “Popular” demand. Entertainment Weekly calls WICKED "the best musical of the decade,” and when it first played DPAC in 2010 it broke box office records and sold out in record time. Winner of 35 major awards, including a Grammy® and three Tony® Awards, WICKED is Broadway’s biggest blockbuster, a cultural phenomenon and was just named “the defining musical of the decade" by The New York Times.

Long before that girl from Kansas arrives in Munchkinland, two girls meet in the land of Oz. One - born with emerald green skin - is smart, fiery and misunderstood. The other is beautiful, ambitious and very popular. How these two grow to become the Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good makes for "the most complete and completely satisfying new musical in a long time" (USA Today).

Click Here for WICKED Lottery Information.

  • Not recommended for children under the age of 8.
  • Everyone must have a ticket regardless of age; children under 5 will not be admitted to the theatre.
*NOTICE OF PROHIBITION OF ONLINE RESALE OF ADMISSION TICKETS
Pursuant to §14-344.1(b) of the General Statutes of North Carolina, the Durham Performing Arts Center has filed a notice with the NC Secretary of State prohibiting the Online Resale of Admission Tickets to this event at a price greater than the price on the face of the ticket.

Event Dates/Times

  • Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 4, 2012 - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 5, 2012 - 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 5, 2012 - 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 6, 2012 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 6, 2012 - 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 8, 2012 - 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 9, 2012 - 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 11, 2012 - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 12, 2012 - 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 12, 2012 - 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 13, 2012 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 13, 2012 - 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 15, 2012 - 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 16, 2012 - 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 17, 2012 - 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 18, 2012 - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 19, 2012 - 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 19, 2012 - 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 20, 2012 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 20, 2012 - 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 22, 2012 - 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 25, 2012 - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 6:30 PM

Event Details

Please note that Ticketmaster is DPAC’s only official online ticketing service. Tickets purchased from websites other than DPACnc.com or Ticketmaster.com may be stolen or counterfeit, and often carry service charges that greatly inflate the overall price of your tickets. When purchasing tickets online you should only purchase from websites you can trust, DPACnc.com and Ticketmaster.com