Photos
Videos
Music

The Phantom of the Opera

Phantom Comes to the Triangle to Take Your Breath Away

Nov 26 - Dec 20 , 2009

GREAT SEATS REMAIN!

THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA returns to North Carolina with its DPAC – Durham Performing Arts Center premiere on Thanksgiving Day and running for 32 performances through December 20. From Greensboro to Durham, Chapel Hill to Cary and Raleigh east to the coast, this multi-week engagement of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s blockbuster The Phantom of the Opera is the first appearance in the region since 2004.

With some of the most lavish sets, costumes and special effects ever to have been created for the stage, Andrew Lloyd Webber’s THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA directed by Harold Prince traces the tragic love story of a beautiful opera singer and a young composer shamed by his physical appearance into a shadowy existence beneath the majestic Paris Opera House. Adapted from Gaston Leroux’s classic novel of mystery and suspense, this award-winning musical has woven its magical spell over standing room audiences in more than 100 cities worldwide and is now longest running show in Broadway history. PHANTOM comes to the Triangle to take your breath away.

Download The Phantom of the Opera Study Guide

  • Student Offer: Show Student ID at the ticket center day of performance for a $25 Ticket. Valid for all performances excluding gold circle.
  • Military Offer: Show Miliary ID at the ticket center day of Performance for a $20 Ticket.  Valid for Tues, Wed, Thurs, and Sunday evening performances only.


Act 1: 1 hour 17 minutes
Intermission: 20 minutes
Act 2: 55 minutes
Total: 2 hours 32 minutes
 

Event Dates/Times

  • Thursday, November 26, 2009 - 8:00 PM
  • Friday, November 27, 2009 - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 28, 2009 - 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 28, 2009 - 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 29, 2009 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 29, 2009 - 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2009 - 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 2, 2009 - 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, December 3, 2009 - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 3, 2009 - 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 4, 2009 - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 5, 2009 - 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 5, 2009 - 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 6, 2009 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 6, 2009 - 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2009 - 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2009 - 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 11, 2009 - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 12, 2009 - 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 12, 2009 - 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 13, 2009 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 13, 2009 - 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2009 - 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, December 17, 2009 - 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 17, 2009 - 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 18, 2009 - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 19, 2009 - 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 19, 2009 - 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 20, 2009 - 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 20, 2009 - 6:30 PM

Event Details

  • Nov 26 - Dec 20 , 2009
  • DPAC Seating Chart
  • Buy now at 919.680.2787 or at the DPAC Box Office. Direct-from-New York SunTrust Broadway Series packages still available for purchase.
  • $25-$82
  • Visit the DPAC Parking Guide
Please note that Ticketmaster is DPAC’s only official online ticketing service. Tickets purchased from websites other than DPACnc.com or Ticketmaster.com may be stolen or counterfeit, and often carry service charges that greatly inflate the overall price of your tickets. When purchasing tickets online you should only purchase from websites you can trust, DPACnc.com and Ticketmaster.com