Jan 11, 2010

WICKED On Sale Date Set for Friday, January 15th!

WICKED On Sale Date Set for Friday, January 15th!

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
 

BROADWAY’S BIGGEST BLOCKBUSTER
COMES TO THE TRIANGLE
ON SALE DATE SET FOR FRIDAY, JANUARY 15

*Plenty of street parking is available early in the morning and the North and South Decks visitor spaces are open for Wicked ticket buyers.
 


SO MUCH HAPPENED BEFORE DOROTHY DROPPED IN

By Stephen Schwartz and Winnie Holzman
Based On the Novel by Gregory Maguire
Musical Staging by Wayne Cliento Directed by Joe Mantello

Durham, NC- (January 7, 2010) — WICKED, the most anticipated musical production of the 2009 – 2010 season will go on sale to the public on Friday, January 15, at 8am; tickets will be exclusively available at the DPAC Ticket Center from 8am-10am, 123 Vivian Street Durham, NC 27701. On the morning of the WICKED On-Sale, DPAC will be hosting a WICKED On-Sale Event with Live Personality Jami Caskey from WRAL’s Mix 101.5FM radio station.

Mix 101.5 will be onsite for the On-Sale event for some WICKED fun, broadcasting live from DPAC from 8am-10am. Mix will provide patrons in line with breakfast from Panera Bread and the first 100 people in line will receive WICKED hats! Jami Caskey will walk the crowd asking trivia, ready to give away great prizes and tickets to those who answer correctly.

Beginning at 10 am, any remaining tickets can be purchased from the DPAC ticket center, 919-680-2787, or online at DPACnc.com. Ticket prices range from $30-$130 and are also available through Ticketmaster.com/wicked and all Ticketmaster outlets. There is an 8-ticket limit per patron.

Due to pre-existing sales to subscribers and groups, there is a limited inventory of WICKED tickets to start with. It is likely that the DPAC engagement will sell out in record time. Patrons are urged to purchase their tickets to WICKED early.


WICKED will play April 21 through May 16 at DPAC


Week One
Wednesday, April 21- 7:30PM
Thursday, April 22- 2:00PM
Thursday, April 22- 7:30PM
Friday, April 23- 8:00PM
Saturday, April 24- 2:00PM
Saturday, April 24- 8:00PM
Sunday, April 25- 1:00PM
Sunday, April 25- 6:30PM

Week Two
Tuesday, April 27- 7:00PM
Wednesday, April 28- 7:30PM
Thursday, April 29- 7:30PM
Friday, April 30- 8:00PM
Saturday, May 1 - 2:00PM
Saturday, May 1- 8:00PM
Sunday, May 2- 1:00PM
Sunday, May 2- 6:30PM

Week Three
Tuesday, May 4- 7:00PM
Wednesday, May 5- 7:30PM
Thursday, May 6- 7:30PM
Friday, May 7- 8:00PM
Saturday, May 8- 2:00PM
Saturday, May 8- 8:00PM
Sunday, May 9- 1:00PM
Sunday, May 9- 6:30PM

Week Four
Tuesday, May 11- 7:00PM
Wednesday, May 12- 7:30PM
Thursday, May 13- 7:30PM
Friday, May 14- 8:00PM
Saturday, May 15- 2:00PM
Saturday, May 15- 8:00PM
Sunday, May 16- 1:00PM
Sunday, May 16- 6:30PM

 


WICKED is a new musical with music and lyrics by Stephen Schwartz (Godspell, Pippin, Disney’s Enchanted, Academy Award winner for Pocahontas and The Prince of Egypt) and book by Winnie Holzman (“My So Called Life,” “Once And Again” and “thirtysomething”) based on the best-selling 1995 novel by Gregory Maguire. WICKED is set to make its Durham premiere starting April 21.

The musical is directed by two-time Tony Award winner Joe Mantello (Take Me Out, Love! Valour! Compassion!, The Vagina Monologues, 9 to 5) and features musical staging by Tony® Award winner Wayne Cilento (Aida, The Who’s Tommy, How To Succeed…). WICKED, winner of 26 major awards, including a Grammy® Award and 3 Tony® Awards, is the untold story of the witches of Oz. It is produced by Marc Platt, Universal Pictures, The Araca Group, J...

Wed, Apr 21 - Sun, May 16, 2010

WICKED

The Untold Story of the Witches Of Oz